The collegiate gthic style facade of College Hall framed by mature trees
Page last updated: 05/26/2023 

Committee Chair

John L. Jackson, Jr., Ph.D.

Walter H. Annenberg Dean, Richard Perry University Professor, Annenberg School for Communication

Vice Chairs

Dawn Bonnell

Senior Vice Provost for Research; Henry Robinson Towne Professor of Engineering and Applied Science

Emilie R. Feldman

Michael R. Tarnopol Professor and Professor of Management, Wharton School

Steven J. Fluharty

Dean and Thomas S. Gates, Jr. Professor of Psychology, Pharmacology, and Neuroscience, School of Arts & Sciences


Dolores Albarracín

Alexandra Heyman Nash University Professor; Director, Social Action Lab; Director, Science of Science Communication Division, Annenberg Public Policy Center; Professor of Communication, Annenberg School for Communication; Professor of Family and Community Health, School of Nursing; Professor of Psychology, School of Arts & Sciences; Professor, Health Care Management, Wharton School

David A. Asch

Senior Vice Dean for Strategic Initiatives, Perelman School of Medicine; John Morgan Professor, Medicine and Medical Ethics and Health Policy, Perelman School of Medicine; Professor, Health Care Management and Operations, Information and Decisions, Wharton School

Eugenie L. Birch

Nussdorf Professor of Urban Research, Department of City and Regional Planning Stuart Weitzman School of Design co-Director, Penn Institute for Urban Research (Penn IUR), Stuart Weitzman School of Design

Vivian L. Gadsden

William T. Carter Professor of Child Development and Education, Literacy, Culture, and International Education Division; Director, National Center on Fathers and Families; Associate Director, National Center on Adult Literacy, Graduate School of Education; Chair, Faculty Senate

Joann Mitchell

Senior Vice President for Institutional Affairs and Chief Diversity Officer

Kelly L. Jordan-Sciutto

Professor, Department of Oral Medicine, Associate Dean for Organizational Effectiveness at Penn Dental Medicine; Associate Dean for Graduate Education, Director of the Biomedical Graduate Studies at the Perelman School of Medicine

Robert Watson

L’23/GED’23, Graduate and Professional Student Assembly President, 2022-23

Duncan J. Watts

Stevens University Professor; Director, Computational Social Science Lab, Annenberg School; Professor of Operations, Information and Decisions, Professor of Communication, Professor of Computer and Information Science, School of Engineering and Applied Science

a technician looks closely at a microscope slide at a lab bench